电磁铁 (螺线管) 当今广泛用于各种执行器和传感器应用. 电磁铁不贵, 但也很耗能 - 尽管如此, 他们的许多应用都是合理的,是我们这个时代的技术解决方案.

然而, 尤其是在高包装密度方面, 工程师和系统开发人员反复遇到物理上可行的限制. 尽可能小空间中的大量螺线管完全伴随着不受欢迎的妥协. 这些限制的原因是螺线管本身的物理功能:

严格来讲, 螺线管是一个圆柱形线圈,绕组并排连接, 均匀的电流流过它. 这种电流会产生磁场,使核心运动. 这个磁场是在各个方向产生的,并且, 具有高密度的定位线圈, 导致大量电感耦合.

精确定位或最佳传感变得不可能. 使电磁体运动的相同物理效应也定义了它在应用中的限制. 在开发可靠的微电子系统时,高封装密度产生的热量也值得特别注意.

高包装密度下最快移动的节能解决方案:

压电执行器

以单针选择系统为例,压电陶瓷执行器的优点很容易展示:

压电陶瓷致动器受益于几个物理优势 (与螺线管相比) 在电子单选针中: 低能量需求, 消除曾经必要的冷却, 紧凑的设计和高速定位允许高包装密度. 超过 10 亿次开关周期的长使用寿命以及最大的可靠性使我们以客户为导向的执行器解决方案的应用领域更加完善.

自 1980 年代以来,庄信万丰压电产品一直在设计和生产 SITEX 模块,用于在针织圆机中进行电子单针选择.

自 1990 年代以来, 我们的压电选针器在提花机中受到好评, 拉舍尔机和经编机. 在电子选针的各个领域, 我们围绕压电陶瓷的技术已经能够弥补螺线管的缺点并提高生产力, 具有最高可靠性的最佳能源效率.

在这些苛刻的环境条件下, 压电系统是高包装密度下最快运动的节能解决方案. 效率, 基于压电陶瓷的技术的高可靠性和高耐用性是我们创新系统的副作用. 与领先的纺织机械制造商密切合作, 我们不断开发满足客户要求的个性化解决方案并确保最大的生产力.

SITEX® 模块, 用于圆形针织纺织机, 例如"压电陶瓷弯曲执行器"组件, 机械零件和驱动电子装置. 可以选择将控制计算机添加到系统中. 我们与客户密切合作,实现满足客户需求的最佳解决方案.

Electromagnets (solenoids) are widely used today in a wide variety of actuator and sensor applications. Electromagnets are inexpensive, but also energy-hungry - nevertheless, many of their applications are justified and are the technical solution of our time.

However, especially when it comes to high packing density, engineers and system developers repeatedly come up against the limits of what is physically feasible. A large number of solenoids in the smallest possible space is exclusively accompanied by unpopular compromises. The reason for these limitations is the physical functioning of the solenoid itself:

Strictly speaking, a solenoid is a cylindrical coil with windings attached side by side, through which a homogeneous electrical current flow. This current flow generates a magnetic field that sets the core in motion. This magnetic field is generated in all directions and, with a high density of positioned coils, causes massive inductive couplings.

Precise positioning or optimal sensing becomes impossible. The same physical effect that sets an electromagnet in motion also defines its limits in an application. The heat generated at high packing densities also deserves special attention in the development of reliable microelectronic systems.

Energy-efficient solution for fastest movements in high packing densities:

Piezoelectric Actuators

Using the example of single needle selection systems the advantages of piezoceramic actuators are demonstrated easily: 

The piezoceramic actuator benefits from several physical advantages (compared to solenoids) in electronic single-needle selection: low energy requirements, elimination of the cooling that was once necessary, the compact design and positioning at very high speeds allow high packing densities. The long service life of well over a billion switching cycles combined with maximum reliability round off this field of application of our actuator solutions in a customer-oriented manner.

Johnson Matthey Piezo Products has been designing and producing SITEX modules for electronic individual needle selection in circular knitting textile machines since the 1980s.

Since the 1990s, our piezoelectric needle selectors have been appreciated in Jacquard machines, Raschel machines and warp knitting machines. In all areas of electronic needle selection, our technology around piezoelectric ceramics has been able to compensate for the disadvantages of solenoids and provide on top for increased productivity, best energy efficiency with maximum reliability.

Under these demanding environmental conditions, piezoelectric systems are the energy-efficient solution for fastest movements in high packing densities. Efficiency, high reliability as well as high durability of piezoceramic-based technologies are side-effects of our innovative systems. In close cooperation with leading manufacturers of textile machines, we continuously develop individual solutions that meet our customers' requirements and ensure maximum productivity.

A SITEX® module, used within circular knitting textile machines, consists for example of the “Piezoelectric ceramic bending actuator“ component, mechanical parts and driving electronics. Optionally we can add a control computer to the system. We work closely with our customers to achieve the best possible solution for their requirements.